23 MAY — 02 JUNE 2024

23 MAY — 02 JUNE 2024



International Feature Film Competition Jury

Feature Film Grand Prize City of Lisbon / 15.000 Euros
TVCine Special Award / Rights acquisition for Portugal

Adolfo Luxúria Canibal

Jurist, he founded the musical groups Mão Morta and Mécanosphère, having more than 30 records released. Actor in cinema and theatre, he created community events, performance, dance and video art shows, and has published a dozen books.

Aistė Račaitytė

Head of Programme and Acquisitions at Vilnius lFF “Kino pavasaris”. Coming from the film curating and film studies academic background, she has been active in film criticism, festival programming, and arthouse distribution for over 10 years.

© Maja Medic

Marta Popivoda

Filmmaker, artist, and researcher living and working between Berlin and Belgrade. The main concerns in her work are the tensions between memory, history, and ideology, as well as the relations between collective and individual bodies, that approaches from a feminist and queer perspective. Today, she often collaborates with theorist and dramaturge Ana Vujanović in the production of films, video installations, and performances.

Short Film International Competition Jury

EMEL Short Film Grand Prize / 4.000 Euros
Best Animation Award
/ 500 Euros
Best Documentary Award
/ 500 Euros
Best Fiction Award
/ 500 Euros

Annabelle Aventurin

Film archivist with Ciné-Archives, in Paris, where she is responsible for preserving and distributing Med Hondo’s films and archives. She is co-curating a yearlong series of programmes, in 2023, for the Open City Documentary festival, and medium-length films, in Paris, within FLiMM festival, for the past seven years.

Ary Zara

Filmmaker, screenwriter, performer and trans activist. Creative director of Queer Art Lab. His first short film, “An Avocado Pit” (2022), was awarded at IndieLisboa, AFI, Brest and Clermont-Ferrand, and is still in the festival circuit.

Gabriel Böhmer

UK based filmmaker and artist from Zurich. He has an interest in memory and the absurd, and his practice often focuses on passing ideas. His films have qualified for the Academy Awards and the European Film Awards.

National Competition Jury

Award for Best Portuguese Feature Film / 5.000 Euros
NOVA FCSH Award for Best Director in a Portuguese Feature Film / 1.000 Euros
Award for Best Portuguese Short Film / 2.000 Euros
The Yellow Color New Talent Award / 1.500 Euros convertible into image post-production services

Anita Rocha da Silveira

Director and screenwriter of three short films and the features: “Medusa” (2021, Cannes Directors’ Fortnight, TIFF, IFFR, Viennale, Special Jury Prize at IndieLisboa) and “Kill Me Please” (2015, Venice Film Festival, SXSW).

Mads K. Mikkelsen

Head of Programme at CPH:DOX. He runs various film clubs, teaches film history, and writes about cinema. In 2019, he received an award for his work from Festival de Cannes – Marché du film and Screen International.

Pedro Segura

Curator, film critic and distributor. Part of the programming teams of Black Canvas FCC, Reykjavik FF and Berlin Critics’ Week. Distributor at La Ola Cine. His texts on cinema have been published at MUBI Notebook, Cinema Scope and the publications of Locarno, Viennale, Mar del Plata and Tribeca.

Brand New Competition Jury

Brand New Award  / 1.500 Euros + promotion and sales by Portugal Film

Falcão Nhaga

Born in 2000, he’s the son of a Cape Verdean mother and a Guinean father, growing up in the outskirts of Lisbon. His first short film “MISTIDA” (2022) was selected by La Cinef, the competitive section of the Cannes Film Festival dedicated to school films from around the world. In its Portuguese premiere, the film wins the Grand Prize for Short Film at Indielisboa.

© Alexander Janetzko

Florian Weghorn

Programme manager of Berlinale Talents, the talent development initiative of the Berlin International Film Festival, with an annual summit in Berlin, seven global offshoots and a year-round community of almost 10,000 alumni.

Lur Olaizola

Film curator and filmmaker, from Donostia. She’s a film programmer at Tabakalera and the Punto de Vista festival. As a filmmaker, she has directed three short films, “Xulia” (2019), “Zerua blu” (2020) and “Hirugarren koadernoa” (2022).

FEATURE FILM Silvestre Jury

Silvestre Award for Best Feature Film / 1.500 Euros 

Claire Simon

Comes to cinema through editing. Her films “Coûte que coûte” (1995) and “Récréations” (1998), released in theatres, have been part of the documentary revolution in French cinema. Since then, she has alternated between documentaries and fictions. Filming others as heroes: documentary or fiction, a single question: what is a story? A life?

Djamila Grandits

Film curator and programmer, based in Vienna. As part of the CineCollective, she is responsible for the artistic direction and coordination of Kaleidoskop Film und Freiluft. She is involved in the pre-selection of the Berlinale Panorama, and is a member of the non-fiction commission of the Zürcher Filmstiftung. She explores engagements and collective spaces.

Yasuhiro Morinaga

Japanese sound artist based in Lisbon. He has developed a particular interest in ethnography and anthropology. His immersive work encourages an awareness of the sound that is unnoticed in everyday life.

SHORT FILM Silvestre Jury

Escola das Artes Silvestre Award for Best Short Film / 1.000 Euros

Julien Bodivit

Born in Brittany, raised by VHS and living in Switzerland, he started showing films on dirty sheets in the 1990’s. He joined the selection team of the 2300 Plan 9 Film Fest before creating the Lausanne Underground Film & Music Festival (LUFF) in 2002, which he has been petting since then.

Marina Kozul

Has worked in the field of adventurous cinema for fifteen years, developing audiovisual projects, curating, and publishing. She is one of the film programmers and producers at the 25 FPS Festival in Zagreb, Croatia.

Molly Nilsson

Berlin based artist, singer, songwriter and producer. She has released 10 full length albums, along with multiple singles and EPs on her own label DARK SKIES ASSOCIATION, since 2009. As an outspoken DIY advocate, she has toured the five continents extensively with her one-woman-show.

IndieMusic Jury

Bandida do Pomar IndieMusic Award / 1.000 Euros

João Branco Kyron

Co-founder of bands like Hipnótica and Beautify Junkyards and more recently with solo works, like Kyron. Responsible for creating soundtracks for cinema and contemporary dance, and also a poetry author with some published works.

José Marmeleira

Visiting Associate Professor at Escola Superior de Artes e Design – Politécnico de Leiria. He is also a journalist and art critic for Ípsilon, Público newspaper supplement, and for Contemporânea magazine.

© Sara Rafael

Rita Braga

Singer, performer and multi-instrumentalist. For over a decade she has already performed on the five continents. Her musical style reinvents itself, crossing influences from vaudeville, classic cinema, post-punk and cabaret.


Amnesty International Jury

Amnesty International Award / 1.500 Euros

Dino Santiago

Artist, musician, composer and activist.

Ianira Vieira

Amnesty International Direction.

Ricardo Alexandre

Deputy Director of TSF.

Árvore da Vida Jury

Árvore da Vida Award for Best Portuguese Film / 2.000 Euros

Pedro Mexia

Poet and essayist.

Rui Martins


Mutim Jury

Mutim Award

Ciomara Morais

Actress and producer.

Leonor Teles


Rita Benis


Schools Jury

Schools Award

Gabriel Lozano

Escola Artística António Arroio

Pedro Sousa

Casa Pia de Lisboa

Kader Borges Fernandes

Escola Profissional de Tecnologia Digital

Universities Jury

Universities Award

Catarina Fonseca

Escola Superior de Teatro e Cinema

Henrique Andrade

Faculdade de Letras

Carolina Narciso

Faculdade de Ciências Sociais e Humanas


Feature Film Award / 1.000 Euros
Short Film Award / 750 Euros
IndieJunior Award / 500 Euros