Jury and Awards

International Competition

International Feature Film Competition Jury

Feature Film Grand Prize City of Lisbon  15.000 Euros
TVCine Special Award  Rights acquisition for Portugal

Ada Solomon Marcin Pieńkowski Patrícia Portela
Romanian producer, she has worked on over 70 films such as Bad Luck Banging (Radu Jude), Child’s Pose (Calin Netzer) or Toni Erdmann (Maren Ade). Executive President of the EWA Network, vice-president of EFA and founding member of the Romanian Producers Alliance. Artistic director of the New Horizons International Film Festival. Head of Distribution for the New Horizons Association. Co-founder of the New Horizons VOD platform for arthouse cinema. Lecturer, film historian and editor of books about films. Author of performances and literary works. She studied scenography, dramaturgy, philosophy, dance and cinema. She is recognized nationally and internationally for the peculiarity of her work. Regular columnist for the Jornal de Letras, Artes e Ideias since 2017.

Júri da Competição Internacional de Curtas Metragens

Short Film Grand Prize  4.000 Euros
Best Animation Award  500 Euros
Best Documentary Award  500 Euros
Best Fiction Award  500 Euros

Cláudia Galhós Jérémy van der Haegen Laura Walde
Cláudia writes about culture in general, performing arts and dance in particular for newspapers since 1994. For television, she was editor of the weekly cultural magazine AGORA and Palcos AGORA. Author of fiction books and others on dance and/or arts. Belgian film director. His short films were programmed and awarded at various festivals and broadcasted on television channels such as ARTE. With Manon Coubia and Nicola Rincon Gille, he founded the production company The Blue Raincoat (Brussels). Works as a programmer for the Winterthur International Short Film Festival. Festival consultant for the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Lucerne and general secretary of Pro Short, the Swiss short film advocacy group.


National Competition Jury

Júri da Competição Nacional

Award for Best Portuguese Feature Film  5.000 Euros
Best Director in a Portuguese Feature Film  1.000 Euros
Dolce Gusto Award for Best Portuguese Short Film  2.000 Euros
The Yellow Color New Talent Award  1.500 Euros

© Renato Cruz Santos © Antonella lvone
Garbiñe Ortega Massimo Causo Uli Ziemons
Film curator, teacher and producer. Her work has been programmed at the Film Society of Lincoln Center, Tate Modern, Austrian Film Museum, National Gallery of Art, among others. She is producing the new films of Matias Piñeiro and Lois Patiño. Film critic and programmer, he is part of the selection committee of the Turin Film Festival. Consultant for some Italian film festivals and member of the European Film Academy. He writes for magazines and is the author of books on directors. Uli Ziemons is co-director of the Forum Expanded section of the Berlin International Film Festival. He has curated film programmes for Kunstverein Leipzig, Kochi Muziris Biennial, MMCA Seoul, Berlin Biennale, among others.


Brand New

Brand New Competition Jury

Betclic Brand New Award  1.500 Euros + promotion and sales

© Margarida Meneses  
Gonçalo Lamas João Nunes Monteiro Marta Sousa Ribeiro
Artist and writer, he holds a BA in Fine Art from Central Saint Martins, London. In 2020, he presented the performance Boeing Nº 737-800 in F#m, at Culturgest Porto. Granary Squares, his first work for cinema, premiered at IndieLisboa, in 2021. Theater, television and cinema actor, formed by ACE and ESTC. He has worked with directors such as João Nuno Pinto, Miguel Gomes and Maureen Fazendeiro, João Nicolau, Vasco Saltão, Zara Dwinger or Dennis Berry. Studied drawing and painting at Ar.Co and cinema at ESTC and at the European Film College. She was one of the co-founders of the production company VIDEOLOTION, with whom she directed and produced several projects, including her first feature film Simon Chama.



Silvestre Feature Films Jury

Silvestre Award for Best Feature Film  1.500 Euros

© Nuno Barroso
André Príncipe Mariana Liz Vanja Milena
Studied psychology and cinema. He exhibits regularly since 2004. He has published 11 books on photography. Founder and editor of Pierre von Kleist editions. Directed short and feature films, the last one Field of flamingos without flamingos. Assistant professor in Film Studies at the Faculdade de Letras and researcher at the Institute of Social Sciences, both at the University of Lisbon. She completed her PhD at King’s College London in 2012 and has taught in London and Leeds. Researcher, critic and film programmer from Santiago, Chile. She is part of the selection committee of the Valdivia International Film Festival and collaborates in the programming of CineMigrante. Co-founder of Cineclub Proyección in Santiago.

Silvestre Short Films Jury

Silvestre Award for Best Short Film  1.000 Euros

© Scott Fitzpatrick
Julian Ross Morgan Quaintance Théodora Barat
Researcher, curator and writer. Assistant professor at Leiden University Centre for the Arts in Society. He was a programmer at International Film Festival Rotterdam (2015-22) and a selection committee member at Locarno Film Festival (2019-20). London-based artist and writer. His moving image work has been exhibited at festivals and institutions. His writing on contemporary art has been featured in publications including Art Monthly, The Wire and The Guardian. Leads a multidisciplinary practice combining film, sculpture and photography. She has presented her work in institutions in France and abroad (New York, Hong Kong) as well as in numerous international festivals.



IndieMusic Jury

IndieMusic Award  1.000 Euros

Diana Policarpo Francisca Salema Ricardo Mariano
Visual artist and composer, currently developing her artistic activity between visual arts, electroacoustic music and multimedia performance. She was winner of the Prémio Novos Artistas Fundação EDP 2019 and illy Present Future Prize 2021. Sallim is a multidisciplinary artist whose work ranges from visual and textile arts to music. Of the latest projects she has carried out, two highlights are the collaboration with Lourenço Crespo, live and on record, and a creative residency at Casa Capitão in 2021. 20 years making radio wrapped in blue, in a trance of fog and diaphanous glass. At Radio SBSR, he is co-responsible for Happy Mondays, weekly moderates the 5.ª Viriato, owner of Vidro Azul, Em Transe and Planeta Futuro.


Non-official Juries

Amnesty International Jury

Amnesty International Award  1.500 Euros

João Vicente  Actor
Maria do Rosário Vieitas Pires  Amnesty International Board Member
Sofia Branco  Professor and specialist in human rights

Árvore da Vida Jury

Árvore da Vida Award for Best Portuguese Film  2.000 Euros

Eugénia Costa Quaresma  Director of the National Secretariat for Human Mobility and the Portuguese Catholic Work for Migration
Rui Martins  Theologian

Schools Jury

Schools Award

Joice Rodrigues Furtado  Casa Pia de Lisboa
Mariana Sofia Martins Vasconcelos  Casa Pia de Lisboa
Rafael Alexandre Maurício Ferreira  Casa Pia de Lisboa

Universities Jury

Universities Award

Amanda Trianos  Faculdade de Belas-Artes
Carolina Barbosa   Faculdade de Letras
Maria Beatriz Castelo  Universidade Lusófona
Maria de Lourdes Santos  Escola Superior de Teatro e Cinema
Nuno Gaio Silva  Faculdade de Ciências Sociais e Humanas

Audience Award

Feature Film Award  2.000 Euros
Short Film Award  1.00 Euros
IndieJunior Audience Award  500 Euros